Difference between revisions of "Publish/Unpublish My Site"

From eLearning Wiki
Line 1: Line 1:
When you're ready for participants to see your site, you can make it available (publish it). When you publish your site, it appears as a new tab for site participants and also appears in their "Sites" list. Sites left as drafts are only viewable by instructors. If a site you are in is unpublished, it will read "Unpublished Site" at the top of all tools.
+
A site must be published in order for students to see it. Instructors may choose whether to have a site published automatically or at a specific date/time, or you can manually change the status using the options below. Instructors will always have access to the site, whether it's published, scheduled, or unpublished.
  
 
[[File:New_Publish_Site_Bar.jpg]]
 
[[File:New_Publish_Site_Bar.jpg]]
Line 9: Line 9:
 
#Navigate to the '''Site Info''' in your Isidore course site.  
 
#Navigate to the '''Site Info''' in your Isidore course site.  
 
#Click '''Manage Access'''. ''If by chance you're not seeing this option at the top of the screen, click on the Site Info heading to reset the tool.''
 
#Click '''Manage Access'''. ''If by chance you're not seeing this option at the top of the screen, click on the Site Info heading to reset the tool.''
#Under "Site Status", select "Publish site" to make the site available to participants or "Leave as Draft" to keep it hidden from participants
+
#Under "Site Status", select from the following options:
 +
#*Automatic - This is closest to what you've experienced in the past. Isidore will automatically publish your site at 8:00 AM on the first day of the term and unpublish your site 2 weeks after the term ends.
 +
#*Scheduled - You can set a publish date/time for your site and an optional unpublish date/time. If you don't set an unpublish date/time, your site will remain available to students.
 +
#*Manual - You can manually publish and unpublish the site as you please.
 
#Click '''Update'''.
 
#Click '''Update'''.
 
Sites will be published automatically by 8:00 A.M. on the 1st day of the term, but you have the ability to unpublish/publish your site(s) as needed. Sites from the previous semester will be unpublished around the same time.
 
 
<br /><br />
 
<br /><br />
 
Return to the main [[Site Info]] page
 
Return to the main [[Site Info]] page

Revision as of 17:10, 1 November 2021

A site must be published in order for students to see it. Instructors may choose whether to have a site published automatically or at a specific date/time, or you can manually change the status using the options below. Instructors will always have access to the site, whether it's published, scheduled, or unpublished.

File:New Publish Site Bar.jpg

Note: Instructors may choose to publish or unpublish their course sites at any time.

To change the publication status of your site:

  1. Navigate to the Site Info in your Isidore course site.
  2. Click Manage Access. If by chance you're not seeing this option at the top of the screen, click on the Site Info heading to reset the tool.
  3. Under "Site Status", select from the following options:
    • Automatic - This is closest to what you've experienced in the past. Isidore will automatically publish your site at 8:00 AM on the first day of the term and unpublish your site 2 weeks after the term ends.
    • Scheduled - You can set a publish date/time for your site and an optional unpublish date/time. If you don't set an unpublish date/time, your site will remain available to students.
    • Manual - You can manually publish and unpublish the site as you please.
  4. Click Update.



Return to the main Site Info page