Set announcement permissions

From eLearning Wiki

By default, any member of a worksite can read announcements. To add or change permissions to read, create, revise, or delete any announcements:

  1. Enter a site and click on Announcements from the menubar.
  2. Click Permissions at the top of the window.
  3. Check the appropriate boxes to set permissions. You will have the following options for different roles:
Read announcements Allows the user to read announcements.
Create announcements Allows the user to add new announcements.
Delete own announcements Allows the user to delete announcements he/she added.
Delete all announcements Allows the user to delete any announcements in the site.
Edit own announcements Allows the user to revise the announcements he/she added.
Edit all announcements Allows the user to revise any announcement in the site.
Read all draft announcements Allows the user to read any announcement drafts.
Access all group announcements Allows the user to add announcements for specific groups in the site.
  1. Once you have set permissions for announcements, click Save.
  2. If you wish to exit and revert to your current settings, click Cancel.



Return to main Announcements page